Annual Meeting Minutes Sarpy County Agriculture Society November 28, 2022; 8:00 p.m. Sarpy County 4-H Building

- 1. Roll Call: Meeting called to order at 8:00 p.m. by President Jim Jansen; Present were: Jim Jansen, Dwayne Lang, Chad Heinert, Mike Rudolph, Cody Ruff, Scott Voss, Joe Smisek, Ron Tex Jr., Curtis Rainage, Jake Kinman, Tanner Stock and Tyler Krapp.
- 2. Proof of Publication presented by Mike Rudolph
- 3. Public meeting notice and proof of Public Meeting Laws noted on the south wall of the Fair Board Office.
- 4. Approval of minutes of November 29, 2021 annual meeting.
 - a. Motion made by Cody Ruff to approve the November 29, 2021 annual meeting minutes seconded by Chad Heinert.
- 5. Treasures Report and approval of payment of bills.
 - a. Motion made by Dwayne Lang to approve the Treasures report and to pay the bills seconded by Jake Kinman.
- 6. Election of Director nominations called from the floor three times by Jim Jansen.
 - a. Motion made by Dwayne Lang to close nominations seconded by Tyler Krapp.
 - i. Nominations were: Chad Heinert, Scott Voss, Chad Krapp and Jared True
 - b. Motion made by Mike Rudolph to vote on the 4 nominees seconded by Dwayne Lang.
 - i. Chad Heinert, Scott Voss and Chad Krapp were each elected to a 4-year term.

7. President's Report

- a. Jim Jansen gave a report of the improvements that were made in 2022.
- b. Jim also talked about our continued partnership with Canry and Coal who has helped continue to grow our online presence. Along with maintaining our website.
- c. Jim also talked briefly about the rentals of the fair grounds, letting the public know that we are going to be bringing in some more opportunities for fun family events like: Monster Trucks, Dozer Days ect.

8. Old Business

9. New Business

- a. Items we are looking at in 2023
 - i. Purchasing Sun Shades to give more shaded areas to sit.
 - ii. Adding bleachers for more seating in the contestant side of the Motor Sports Complex.

10. Communication from the Public

11. Adjourn

b. Motion made by Mike Rudolph to adjourn the meeting at 8:37 p.m. seconded by Tyler Krapp.